02/01/2018 - 10:32am
Trudy Wehrle, 92 of Lynnville went to be with the Lord Thursday evening, January 25, 2018 at the Mayflower Care Center in Grinnell. Funeral services was held at 10 a.m. Monday, Jan. 29, 2018 at the Taintor Community Church with Pastor David Pinkerton officiating. Burial was in the Sully Cemetery. Visitation was held Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018 at the Taintor Community Church.
01/11/2018 - 9:07am
Dorothy Alberta McCauley, from What Cheer passed from this life Saturday, December 30, 2017 at her home near New Virginia at 94 years of age. Services were held at Kale Funeral Home in Osceola, Thursday January 4, 2018 at 1 p.m. with Amy Johnson officiating. Family greeted friends from 5 to 7 p.m. Wednesday evening at Kale Funeral Home in Osceola...
12/13/2017 - 4:21pm
Susan (Sue) Marie Sheehy, 76, died after a brief battle with cancer on Monday, December 4, 2017 at Accura Healthcare of Pleasantville. Her body was cremated. Susan Sheehy Memorial Service was held at Mason Funeral Home in Pleasantville on Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 2 p.m. with Pastor Donna Murphy-Ceradsky officiating. Online condolences may be...
12/13/2017 - 4:19pm
Wilbur James Langstraat, 85, died Friday, December 8, 2017, at the Vinton Lutheran Home following a brief illness. Funeral services will be held 11 a.m. Tuesday, December 12, 2017, at First Christian Church in Vinton with Rev. Dave Neas officiating. Visitation will be held from 10 to 11 a.m. Tuesday at the church. Interment will be in Maplewood...
12/06/2017 - 4:49pm
Dale E. Butcher “The Man of Steel”, 71, of New Sharon, died on Tuesday, November 28, 2017, at Serenity House in Oskaloosa. A celebration of life was held at 1:30 p.m., Sunday, December 3, at the Heart of Worship Church in Lynnville. Memorials to Dale’s family may be left at the funeral home.
11/03/2017 - 8:11am
John W. Geyer, died on October 4, 2017. Memorial services were held at Camino del Sol Funeral Chapel at 10 a.m. on Monday October 16, 2017 with inurnment in the columbarium at his church at a later date. In lieu of flowers please make contributions to Wolcott Foundation, Harry Brown zone #2, 1525 Joseph Place, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635.
Syndicate content